Yu Kosuge, piano
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 7:45 pm

With her superlative technique, sensitivity of touch and profound understanding of the music she plays, Yu Kosuge has become one of the world’s most noted young pianists. Her Carnegie Hall debut recital met with outstanding success with critics praising her “acutely poetic sensibility, wit, drama and effulgent lyricism.”

Yu Kosuge has worked with many of the leading European orchestras and conductors around the world.

Her first disc featuring the Chopin Études was accorded a five-star rating by Fono Forum Magazine. Yu Kosuge’s other recordings on Sony include Liszt’s 12 Études d´exécution transcendante, Chopin’s Préludes and Nocturnes, Mozart’s Piano Concertos and Live at Carnegie Hall.

Johann Sebastian Bach Aria variata alla maniera italiana a-Moll BWV 989
Ludwig van Beethoven Sonata for Piano in C major,No. 21, Op. 53 ‘Waldstein’
Toru Takemitsu Rain tree Sketches I and II
Franz Liszt Les jeux d’eaux à la villa d’Este
Franz Liszt Ballade No. 2 in B minor
Richard Wagner (arr. Liszt) Isolde’s Liebestod



Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our mailing list below to get regular updates and news about Parbold Douglas Music concerts and artists who have performed in Parbold.