Javier Perianes, piano
May 14, 2022 - 7:45 pm

Acclaimed Spanish pianist Javier Perianes has a distinguished career, performing with world-class conductors and orchestras in venues from London’s Royal Festival Hall to New York’s Carnegie Hall. He was named International Classical Music Awards Artist of the Year in 2019. His Love and Death themed programme includes well-loved piano pieces together with the hugely appealing Goyescas by Granados, inspired by Goya’s paintings of life in 18th century Madrid.

“His demeanour and technique … radiate calm, yet the precision and speed of his finger-work can be quite shattering. Seldom, if ever, have I encountered such a combination of evident modesty and utter brilliance.”
- Sunday Times

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 12 in A flat major, Op. 26
Frédéric Chopin: Sonata No. 2 in B flat minor, Op.35
Enrique Granados: Goyescas (The Compliments; Complaint, or The Girl and the Nightingale; Love and Death)
Franz Liszt: Funérailles
Wilhelm Richard Wagner arr. Franz Liszt: Isolde’s Liebestod, S447

Buy Tickets for Javier Perianes, piano

includes 50p per ticket booking fee

Your tickets will be available for collection at the Box Office before the concert. Please bring your PayPal acknowledgement email to enable us to ensure you get the correct tickets.

Alternative ...