London Tango Quintet with Craig Ogden
September 18, 2021 - 7:45 pm

The London Tango Quintet is a unique group of five internationally acclaimed musicians, including guitar virtuoso, Craig Ogden, who were drawn together by a love of the tango. Music by legendary Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla is interspersed with pieces by other tango composers together with instrumental solos featuring music by Albéniz and Django Reinhardt. The result is an energetic, inspiring and thoroughly enjoyable evening of relaxed virtuosity.

Astor Piazzolla - Michelangelo 70
Astor Piazzolla - Milonga del Angel
Osvaldo Pugliese - La Yumba
Anibal Troilo - Quejas de Bandoneon
William Kroll - Banjo and Fiddle
Astor Piazzolla - Oblivion
Horacio Salgan - Don Augustin Bard
David Gordon - An End to Jealousy
Astor Piazzolla - Muerte del Angel


David Gordon - Bebop Tango
Astor Piazzolla - Contrabajissimo
Isaac Albéniz - Asturias (Leyenda)
Pintin Castellanos -La Punalada
Astor Piazzolla - Soledad
Anselmo Aieta - Corralera
Django Reinhardt arr. Roland Dyens - Nuages
Astor Piazzolla - Escualo
Astor Piazzolla - Adios Nonino

'We had a wonderful evening with the Quintet, they played brilliantly individually and together. The audience really enjoyed the tango pieces, but also very much appreciated the more classical solos which interspersed the programme. The evening had a great atmosphere.'
Bradfield Festival of Music, Sheffield

An outstanding ensemble. A virtuoso display all round and a joy to have as part of the festival.'
Beaumaris Festival, Wales

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our mailing list below to get regular updates and news about Parbold Douglas Music concerts and artists who have performed in Parbold.