The Brodsky Quartet with Martin Roscoe, piano
October 12, 2019 - 7:45 pm

We welcome back Martin Roscoe to Parbold Douglas Music. With an extraordinary career spanning over four decades, Martin Roscoe is unarguably one of the UK’s best loved pianists. Renowned for his versatility at the keyboard, Martin is equally at home in concerto, recital and chamber performances.

A natural curiosity and insatiable desire to explore has propelled the Brodsky Quartet in many artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a place at the very forefront of the international chamber music scene but also a rich and varied musical existence. Since its formation in 1972 the Brodsky Quartet has performed around the world and released more than 60 recordings.

Edward Elgar     String Quartet in E minor, Op. 83
Edward Elgar     Sonata for violin & piano, Op. 82
Edward Elgar     Piano Quintet in A minor, Op. 84

“What is so striking about the playing of the Brodsky Quartet is their brimming love of the music.’’
The Gramophone

“Martin Roscoe is a refined pianist with the wisdom of experience…’’
The Gramophone